Forums Help & support How to stop sign-on screen every time system wakes from sleep

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Svante 7 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

laurel valley

I have been using AxCrypt version 1 for many years and just installed version 2. Is there any way to stop the AxCrypt sign-on screen prompt and file display window from popping up when my system wakes from sleep mode? Version 1 never did this and it is very annoying to see this in version 2 since my system goes to sleep frequently. I like your product but do not want to see pop-ups and have to sign in every time my system wakes from sleep mode. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

#3271 Reply

Svante
    Spectator

Hello Laurel!

Well, I guess it’s hard to please everybody. This was put in due to frequent user demand.

I really don’t like options and settings, but I don’t want to make annoying software either! It’s not a hard thing to fix, but it would be nice if it could be done implicitly somehow.

One idea is perhaps to *not* sign out if the screen saver or sleep mode *is* protected by a password. Do you have to enter a password to get into Windows after your PC wakes from sleep?

Svante

#3332 Reply

Laurel Valley

Svante:

I have been reading many of the posts in the various forums to learn more about AxCrypt 2 and found where your reply #3102 in Forums / Bugs & Issues / Can’t Open Existing AxCrypt Files with Latest Version of AxCrypt stated “Also, AxCrypt 2 will automatically sign out if the screen saver becomes active, you log out of your Windows session, the computer goes to sleep or is shut down. The point here is that you should never walk away from your computer without at least a password protected screen saver being active.”