Forums Help & support Shred and Delete

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Svante 2 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
  • #3011 Reply


    I just upgraded from 1.7 to 2.1.
    From this page: it appears that “File Wipe” is now a premium feature.
    Does this mean that without premium, Shred and Delete, which was always free, is now unavailable?

    If yes, please reconsider, since it is unlikely that anyone will pay specifically for this feature.
    It was so convenient not to have to install another program to shred files…

    I can’t test it, because I was auto-enrolled in the 30-day free trial of premium.

    Thank you for this awesome software!

    #3012 Reply



    This is Svante from AxCrypt.

    I hear you… This makes sense, I think. I’ll discuss this with the business side of things.

    Thanks for your input. Anyone else reading this are welcome to cast their vote by posting here.

    #3858 Reply



    Is there a follow-up to the discussion you had with the business side?  Also, is there any way for a user to stop seeing that disclaimer that the action is permanent???

    Thank you!

    #3887 Reply


    Hello DeniG,

    Currently ‘shred and delete’ remains a premium feature.

    We’ll consider add a “Do not show this any more” check box to the warning. Please note that this mimics the way Windows works when you delete files permanently. You’ll always get the warning then.

    #3888 Reply


    Agreed that it mimics the way windows works, however, when I select multiple files in windows… It only warns me once and not for every file!!!

    #3889 Reply


    Hello DeniG,

    Oops – that’s wrong of course. If that’s what happens. We’re doing some higher priority stuff right now so I can’t verfiy, but I’ve added an issue so we won’t forget to check it out: .


Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
Reply To: Shred and Delete
Your information:

Upload Images

Drag & drop, tap, or click