Hi. Thanks for your reply. I think my question wasn’t clear enough. I would like each person sharing the files to be able to access them on Google drive. There are 4 files that get worked on, no new files get added. Each user can edit the files. I dont really want folk moving files between local and Google drives. I suspect that when Axcrypt decrypts a file for a user to work on, an unencrypted file is created on the fly which then gets re-encrypted once the edit is complete and the file gets saved. Is it possible using settings to make sure that the temporary unencrypted file is created on the user’s local PC so that it is never on Google drive in clear? Thanks again for your help.