Forums Bugs & issues Temp files on Mac Reply To: Temp files on Mac

#12790 Reply

Svante
Keymaster

Hello Rikki,

Are you sure about this – that the temporary files remain even after the red broom icon is cleared or AxCrypt is exited? AxCrypt does indeed temporarily decrypt the files to the location in question, and then open them from there. Once you are done, or exit AxCrypt, they will be overwritten and deleted (after re-encryption if required). This is at least how it is designed to work.