Would I have to reauthorize each time I change a document? —- No need to reauthorize each time you change a document. (if key shared applied).
Until your premium subscription expires, your keys are in your file. if the premium subscription is expired, AxCrypt removes the keys.
If you are asking any other query, please provide more information about the issue and write a mail to email@example.com.