AxCrypt will keep track on the opened encrypted files, to update and re-encrypt the same. If we opened the file and updated the contents, then AxCrypt will re-encrypt the updated file.
The location(C:\Users\’user name’\AppData\Local\AxCrypt) is for the temporary decrypted copies of the files. Those will either be cleaned automatically at the earliest opportunity or when you click the red clean “broom” icon in AxCrypt.
AxCrypt works by decrypting files temporarily and then launching the appropriate application for the decrypted file, which thus is entirely unaware of AxCrypt. AxCrypt monitors the system for the launched app to exit, and when it detects this it will re-encrypt the file and wipe (overwrite) the decrypted file and then delete it.
Note: The temporary files will be removed as soon as the opened encrypted file closed/signed out from the AxCrypt app
If you have updated the contents of the encrypted files and which is pending for re-encryption, then please check the folder(C:\Users\”User Name”\AppData\Local\AxCrypt)If you found any subfolders inside the AxCrypt folder take a back up of those folders, please clean the local cache by the below-described way.
Please try to clear the AxCrypt local contents by clicking the Reset button in the sign in dialog or via the AxCrypt file menu File | Options | Clear All Settings & Restart.
still, If you are facing any issues, please write to Support@axcrypt.net. we are happy to help you.