Thanks for replying. An option setting somewhere that allowed for recurse or not recurse would be nice.
Also, we store our folders on the server where multiple people have access. Users add files to the folder all the time (at different levels) so we frequently “re-encrypt” the entire folder. In Ver1, we had to respond “Yes” or “No” for each already encrypted if we wanted it overwritten. A “remember this setting” button here would be nice too.