Thank you for your input. At this time we don’t support that option, but we may in the future – by popular demand, although our opinion remains that it generally tends to decrease security rather than increase it.
See http://www.axcrypt.net/blog/leaving-computer-axcrypt/ for the related discussion of why we think so.
Very briefly – if you leave your computer unattended, even with AxCrypt closed and signed out, all bets are off anyway. You should never trust a computer that someone has had access to with the same permission as yourself. It may happen because you leave it with Windows signed in, or because you are the victim of malware or an exploit that potentially gives the attacker the same permissions. In either case, the result is the same – a possibly compromised system that should be restored from original media.