You write: “Nobody can then blame AxCrypt if they lose their data“.
The unfortunate fact is that this happens on a daily basis in various similar situations, most commonly forgotten passwords.
Therefore, we’ll be requiring a user to enter the password again when changing options. We’ll still be getting some angry users blaming AxCrypt when they encrypted C:\Windows…
Thanks for your input!