I’ve tried several times to paste a screen shot of the erroneous password window but it won’t. It simply puts in my email address and asks for my password, and when I put in the password I had for the old Axcrypt version it shows a red exclamation point that opens to say it’s an incorrect password. But it’s absolutely the old password I used in Axcrypt 1 version. You say if I reset the password I’ll lose all the encrypted files I had in the old version? This is terrible. My password is correct, unless somehow Axcrypt new version changed it. I certainly didn’t. Please help.