Changing a password in AxCrypt 2 means that all your files are accessible using your new password. The explanation for how this works is technically complicated but the encryption is very secure.
- All of your old files can be opened with your old or new password
- All of your new files can only be opened with your new password
- Any old file that you modify can only be opened with the new password
The answer is easy:
Your new password can be used for everything once it’s been changed.
Never forget a password with AxCrypt or you’ll lose access to your data.