Forums Bugs & issues Axcrypt seems to keep versions in the user's AppData local folder – can purge? Reply To: Axcrypt seems to keep versions in the user's AppData local folder – can purge?

#8377 Reply

Svante
Keymaster

Hello Todd,

First – Please upgrade! That version is ancient. You should be seeing a red icon warning you of this. Go to https://www.axcrypt.net/ and get the latest version,

You should let AxCrypt clean it up with the red broom icon. You won’t confuse AxCrypt if you delete them manually – but you may lose your most recent edits, since if you have any that have not been re-encrypted, if you delete them the changes are lost.