I have used the original version successfully for several years. I installed the newer version on a new PC. I was surprised by some of the ‘new’ ways things work. I typically store my secure files on a removable thumb drive. This is to have no one else to see encrypted files at all. In the old version, when I saved a file, I could go to a drop down and save as ‘Encrypted’. It appears that this feature is not available on the version. Am I correct?
When I decrypt a file, view it, then re-encrypt it to the same location (a USB thumbdrive), I am surprised to later see that the name of the files previously opened appear in a popup list of ‘recently used files’, if I click on the Axcrypt icon again. And this is even after I remove my thumb drive from the processor. So, it appears that a level of security has been lost in the new version?? Or am I doing something wrong on my end? I realize I can delete the names of the files manually, but that seems time consuming and cumbersome to have to do after decrypting and viewing a large number of files.