I’m not sure if this is a unique problem to my computer or if I’ve missed a setting, but when I try to secure delete a folder and sub-folders all the files within are deleted but the actual folders remain. Obviously not a security issue but I then have to lose the folders via windows delete, which seems I’m doing the job twice. If anyone can shed some light on the problem it would be appreciated
Thanks for mentioning this. It should of course delete empty folders as well as a convenience. I’ve opened an issue for this: https://bitbucket.org/axantum/axcrypt-net/issues/392/secure-delete-does-not-delete-empty .