Forums Help & support How to close/encrypt a file after it's been opened & sign out

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Prabhukumar R 1 week, 5 days ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #15345 Reply

    Laura Wagner

    This should be such a simple thing, but I can’t close or encrypt my files after I’ve opened them. It will show the broom (clean open files icon) next to the open file. If I click on the clean open files tab at top, nothing happens and if I just try to sign out it of course says, the files could not be encrypted. Please close them first.

    #15347 Reply

    Prabhukumar R
    Moderator

    Hello Laura Wagner,

    AxCrypt will keep track on the opened encrypted files, to update and re-encrypt the same. If we opened the file and updated the contents, then AxCrypt will re-encrypt the updated file.

    So after editing the encrypted files, we have to click the broom icon or sign out from the AxCrypt app to re-encrypt the updated files.

    We have to close all the instance of the encrypted file(s) opened application.

    Please note: If you opened and updated an encrypted text file with notepad and at the same time you had opened an another notepad application also, then you have to close both the opened applications to re-encrypt the encrypted files. You have to close all the opened corresponding applications properly.

    After Closing all the opened corresponding applications properly now Broom icon is disable. Now you can sign out/Exit from the AxCrypt app. If not close to the opened Application, the Broom icon is enabled only.(it indicate encrypted file(s) are open).

    Still, you are asking any issues, please provide more information about the issue and write a mail to support@axcrypt.net.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Reply To: How to close/encrypt a file after it's been opened & sign out
Your information: