Hello,I am trying out the premium version because I’d like to use it for about 10 – 15 people in my organization who will use it via a network share with files they all work on. I noticed that if I a file with a shared key the last person to open that file has the only password that will work if that file needs to be restored from backup and a standalone copy of axcrypt. This is a problem if that employee leaves and we don’t know that persons password. Is there a way around this? Am I doing something wrong?
AxCrypt will allow the users to decrypt the encrypted file with the original password which is used for encryption. Without AxCrypt original password nobody to decrypt the encrypted file(if not key shared).
If you are an administrator, create the encrypted files in the shared network path.
Then encrypt the same with your AxCrypt account and key share the encrypted file(s) with your employee(s). For example, Key share the file(s) with your 10-15 team members.
Once key shared with the encrypted files, your employee(s) can open the shared encrypted files with their own password(s).
Now, All the members/employees can open and updated the content of the encrypted files without any failures.
If any of your employee(s) are leaving from your company, then just remove the user from the key shared list of the encrypted files.
You can also revoke the file shared access in the shared network. After that, access revoked users will not be able to access the encrypted files.