Forums Community To make AxCrypt the perfect encyption software….

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Svante 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Rob

Hi!

I’ve used AxCrypt personally now for a few months with great success! I’ve shared some files with another user and it works well, I like the simplicity and its one of the few true file encryption apps on the web (encrypt files wherever they are not just in a virtual drive as is often the case).

I’m an IT engineer with my own business and with the up and coming GDPR lots of my customers are getting flustered by encryption, which seems to be the way things will go…..

I’ve been looking for the perfect encryption system that would cover the bulk of my clients and basically they all need:

256 Encryption (if FIPS, then ideal)

Multi user aware system (ideally with a hosted means of management as not all have a server)

Ability to email encrypted files as self-decrypting so no software required on the recipient?

If AxCrypt could improve the sharing aspect of their product to make it simpler to share lots of files, add emailing encrypted files, have a portal to manage shared users in a company with ability to revoke rights then it would be perfect!

also a service that runs on a server/pc or similar to trawl through set folders, encrypting those not already done woulod be good as well?

rob

#7493 Reply

Jim

AxCrypt is intended for individuals and very small businesses.

For enterprise, multi-user systems etc., you’d be better looking at a commercial solution like Smartcrypt.

AxCrypt isn’t FIPS accredited as it costs a lot of money and would almost entirely wipe out the developer’s profits and then some, I’d imagine.

#7495 Reply

Svante
    Spectator

Hello Jim,