AxCrypt Premium

Free Trial

What is the AxCrypt Premium Free Trial?

You may be wondering why you are on Premium trial – and how it works.

When you sign up for an AxCrypt ID, you can start a 30-day trial of AxCrypt Premium from our app. This trial will allow you to use all the premium features for the next 30 days. After the trial has expired, we will not automatically charge you for a Premium subscription. Instead, the trial will be reverted back into the Free version.

If you are satisfied with AxCrypt Premium, and you wish to continue using it, you may purchase it through the account page (account.axcrypt.net).

What happens after the trial expired?

After the trial ends, your subscription will be reverted to AxCrypt Free. With this version (on Windows), you can still open, encrypt and decrypt files. Your files will be re-encrypted with 128-bit AES encryption, rather than the 256-bit AES algorithm that was used in the Premium Trial.

If you are using AxCrypt on macOS, you will be unable to encrypt new files. You can still decrypt and view the encrypted files. The content of encrypted files can’t be updated. That means you have to either decrypt them, or get a paid subscription to keep using AxCrypt like before. Once you decide to get a paid subscription, you will be able to encrypt new files on macOS again.

After the trial has expired, the AxCrypt mobile app does not allow users to sign in. A paid subscription is required to use the iOS and Android versions of AxCrypt.

Why AxCrypt Premium?

PCMag’s Best Encryption Software 2016, 17 & 18
“Made in Sweden” with servers in Sweden
Get exclusive and exciting features
Flat yearly subscription – no shady costs
Available for all major platforms
Extra strong AES 256-bit encryption
Easy to use
No encryption knowledge needed